REFERENCE

LEARNING AND

RESOURCES

Intro to Axure RP

Viewing and Sharing HTML

     Output

Organizing Widgets

Interactions

WIDGETS

Shape

Image

Line

Hot Spot

Dynamic Panel

Inline Frame

Repeater

Text Field and Text Area

Droplist

List Box

Checkbox

Radio Button

HTML Button

Tree

Table

Menu

Snapshot

Groups

Connectors

Vector Drawing

LIBRARIES

Widget Libraries

PAGES

Pages

Grids, Guides, and

     Snapping

MASTERS

Masters

Raised Events

STYLES

Page and Widget Styles

DOCUMENTATION

Flow Diagramming

Widget and Page Notes

Word Specification

Print Settings

GENERATED HTML

HTML Generator

Sidebar

Web Fonts and

     Font Mapping

AXURE SHARE

Basics

Security

Mobile App

Mobile Settings

Slack App

Hipchat Integration

Troubleshooting

     Connection Issues

AXURE SHARE ENTERPRISE

User Guide

Installation Guide

Accounts and Permissions

TEAM PROJECTS

Creating and Using

SVN Troubleshooting

ADVANCED INTERACTIONS

Variables

Conditional Logic

Math, Functions, and

     Expressions

Adaptive Views

INSTALLATION

TROUBLESHOOTING

GUIDES

Mac

Windows

© 2002-2017 Axure Software Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Axure ® is a registered trademark of Axure Software Solutions, Inc.

AXURE

RESOURCES

LEGAL

CONNECT

EMAIL

AXURE SHARE ENTERPRISE

ACCOUNTS, PERMISSIONS, AND WORKSPACES

OVERVIEW

This document is a guide for setting up Axure Share Enterprise user accounts and workspaces. Log in to the system administrator account (which was probably created during the Axure Share Enterprise installation process, as is explained in the Axure Share Enterprise installation guide) to access all the controls mentioned below.

ADDING ACCOUNTS

To add accounts, click "Setup" in the Axure Share Enterprise menu. To add new users, click "Add Accounts", the left-most button under the "Setup" heading. Enter the new users' email addresses (separated by commas) in the top field.


The new accounts will need either a password set by you in the "Password" field or will use SAML authentication.


You'll also specify the access level of the users. You can change this setting later. An explanation of each of the permissions levels, and information about how to change them, is below.

SAML

If the accounts will use SAML authentication, you'll first need to configure your Enterprise server to use your identity provider.


On the "Setup" page, switch to the "SAML" tab. Enter your sign-on URL and logout URL in the appropriate fields, and upload your security certificate. Click "Save" to store your settings.

ADDING AND REMOVING SAML FROM AN ACCOUNT

If you originally set up an account using a password, but wish to convert it to use SAML authentication, you can do so. Go to "Setup" in the main menu. Click the checkbox to the left of the account you wish to change. Then click the "Add to SAML" button above the list of accounts.


A confirmation dialog will appear. Click "Add to SAML" in the dialog to complete the process.


To remove SAML authentication, locate the account in the list of accounts on the "Setup" page. In the "Password" column, click "remove".


A confirmation dialog will appear. Click "Remove from SAML" in the dialog to complete the process.

ACCESS LEVELS

REVIEWER

Reviewer accounts can view projects on your Axure Share Enterprise server and leave comments using the Discussions feature.


Accounts with increased permissions can be given reviewer-only access to specific workspaces. Below, learn about workspaces and how to set workspace-specific permissions.

AUTHOR

Author accounts can upload and collaborate on projects on your Axure Share Enterprise server, and view projects and leave comments using the Discussions feature.

ADMIN

Administrator accounts can upload and collaborate on projects on your Axure Share Enterprise server, create new workspaces, create new author and reviewer accounts, invite and remove authors and reviewers from workspaces, and view projects and leave comments using the Discussions feature. Administrators are members of all workspaces on the server.

SYSTEM ADMIN

The system administrator account is created during the installation process. This account manages all user accounts on your Axure Share Enterprise server. It is the only user type that can add new admin accounts. There is only one system admin account per server.


The system admin account can upload and collaborate on projects on your Axure Share Enterprise server, create new workspaces, invite and remove members from workspaces, and view projects and leave comments using the Discussions feature.

CHANGING ACCESS LEVELS

To change the access level for an account, go to "Setup" in the main menu. Click the checkbox to the left of the account you wish to change. Then click the "Set Access Level" button above the list of accounts.


Use the dropdown to pick the new access level and click OK to save the change. Any admin can change a user between author and reviewer status, but only the system admin can change a user to or from an admin.

CHANGING EMAIL OR PASSWORD

To change the access level for an account, go to "Setup" in the main menu. Locate the account in the list of accounts.


To change the email address, click "edit" in the email field, just after the email address. In the dialog, enter the new email address. Click the "Change" button to save the change.


To change the user's password, click "change" in the password field. Enter the new password in the dialog and click the "Change" button to save the change. (Note that you can only use this feature if the account does not use SAML authentication.)

DEACTIVATING AN ACCOUNT

Deactivating an account prevents the user from being able to log in. To deactivate an account, locate the account in the list of accounts on the "Setup" page. In the right-most column, click "deactivate".


A confirmation dialog will appear. Click "Deactivate" in the dialog to complete the process.

WORKSPACES

All projects on Axure Share are organized into workspaces. The default workspace in each account is the "My Projects" workspace. This is a special workspace that cannot be shared.


All other workspaces can be shared with others, and are automatically shared with all of the admin accounts on the server.


All members of a workspace can view all the projects in that workspace. Members with author or admin permissions can publish and manage projects within it.


To use team projects on Axure Share, all members of the team project must be members of the workspace where the team project is located. Learn about setting up team projects in the Team Projects guide.


Admins can create new workspaces and add members to workspaces.

CREATE WORKSPACE

To create a workspace, click the "New Workspace" button. Name the workspace. You can optionally restrict access to project URLs to accounts that are logged in and belong to the workspace. If you do not pick this option, you can share the link with outside stakeholders that do not have Axure Share accounts.


Click "Create" to finish creating the workspace.

MANAGE WORKSPACE USERS

Click a workspace name to open it for editing. At the top of the workspace, click "manage users" to add new users to a workspace. Admins are automatically members of all workspaces--you don't need to add them.


To add authors and reviewers, switch to the "Add Members" tab. Click the "+" icon to the left of the account name for any users that should be added to the workspace. If an author-level account should have reviewer-level access to the workspace, click the "Review Only" checkbox on the right.


To change the access level or remove a workspace member, use the "Current Members" tab. To change the access level for an author account, toggle the "Review Only" checkbox. To remove a workspace member, click the "-" to the left of the email address.


To learn more about workspaces and projects on Axure Share, read the Axure Share Basics guide.

MORE RESOURCES