MOVING AND UPGRADING TEAM PROJECTS

LEARNING AND

RESOURCES

Intro to Axure RP

Viewing and Sharing HTML

     Output

Organizing Widgets

Interactions

WIDGETS

Shape

Image

Line

Hot Spot

Dynamic Panel

Inline Frame

Repeater

Text Field and Text Area

Droplist

List Box

Checkbox

Radio Button

HTML Button

Tree

Table

Menu

Snapshot

Groups

Connectors

Vector Drawing

LIBRARIES

Widget Libraries

PAGES

Pages

Grids, Guides, and

     Snapping

MASTERS

Masters

Raised Events

STYLES

Page and Widget Styles

DOCUMENTATION

Flow Diagramming

Widget and Page Notes

Word Specification

Print Settings

GENERATED HTML

HTML Generator

Sidebar

Web Fonts and

     Font Mapping

AXURE SHARE

Basics

Security

Troubleshooting

     Connection Issues

Mobile App

Mobile Settings

Slack App

Hipchat Integration

Microsoft Teams Connector

AXURE SHARE ENTERPRISE

User Guide

Installation Guide

Accounts and Permissions

TEAM PROJECTS

Creating and Sharing

Working with Team Projects

Moving and Upgrading

SVN Troubleshooting

ADVANCED INTERACTIONS

Variables

Conditional Logic

Math, Functions, and

     Expressions

Adaptive Views

INSTALLATION

GUIDES

Mac

Windows

ATTRIBUTIONS

REFERENCE

MORE RESOURCES

© 2002-2018 Axure Software Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved. Axure® is a registered trademark of Axure Software Solutions, Inc.

AXURE

RESOURCES

LEGAL

CONNECT

EMAIL

MOVING THE TEAM DIRECTORY (SVN ONLY)

Before moving a team directory, have all team members check in everything from their local copies. When moving the team directory, be sure to move the project folder and all its contents.


After moving a team directory, the existing local copies will remain pointed to the previous, now incorrect, team directory. To repoint an existing local copy to a new location, choose "Team > Repoint to Moved Team Directory…" and paste in, type in, or navigate to the new team directory. Alternatively, you can get a new local copy from the new team directory.

MOVING AN SVN TEAM PROJECT TO AXURE SHARE

When moving an SVN team project to Axure Share, follow these steps.

1. CHECK IN EVERYTHING

Ask everyone working in the SVN team project to check in all of their changes.

2. GET ALL CHANGES

Sync your local copy of the SVN team project with the team directory using the "Team > Get All Changes from Team Directory" menu command.

3. EXPORT AN RP FILE

Still in the SVN team project local copy, export a standalone .rp file using the "File > Export File from Team Project" menu command.

4. CREATE THE NEW PROJECT

Open the exported standalone .rp file and use the "Team > Create Team Project from Current File" menu command to recreate your team project. Follow the steps outlined in the Creating and Sharing Team Projects article to create the team project on Axure Share.

5. NEW LOCAL COPIES

Each person working on the project will need to get a new local copy from Axure Share, following the steps in the Creating and Sharing Team Projects article.

UPGRADING A TEAM PROJECT TO RP 8 FROM AN

EARLIER VERSION OF AXURE RP

Team projects from Axure RP 7 can be opened directly in RP 8 (build 8.0.0.3302 or higher).


A team project created in any earlier major release of Axure RP (6.5, etc.) will need to be exported to a regular .rp file and then recreated as a team project in RP 8. We recommend that you open and resave your .rp file in each successive major release when upgrading across multiple versions. You can download earlier versions of Axure RP from www.axure.com/previous. Follow the steps below if you are upgrading across multiple major releases.

1. CHECK IN EVERYTHING

Ask everyone working in the project to use the earlier version of RP to check in all of their changes.

2. GET ALL CHANGES

Using the earlier version of RP, sync your local copy with the team directory using the "Team > Get All Changes from Team Directory" menu command.

3. EXPORT AN RP FILE

Still in the earlier version of RP, export a standalone .rp file using the "File > Export Team Project to File" menu command.

5. CREATE THE NEW PROJECT

Open the exported standalone .rp file in RP 8 and use the "Team > Create Team Project from Current File" menu command to recreate your team project.

6. NEW LOCAL COPIES

Each person working on the project will need to get a new local copy in RP 8.

4. OPEN AND SAVE IN INTERMEDIARY VERSIONS

Open the standalone .rp file in any intermediary versions, e.g. Axure RP 7. Save the file and close it.